search

Family Days Out in Canterbury, Whitstable and Herne Bay

Looking for great days out with the family in Canterbury, Whitstable and Herne Bay? We have a whole range of fun packed attractions for you to visit with your family from beaches and beautiful countryside, to hands on museums and wildlife parks.

Take a look through the sections below from free family days out, animal attractions, wet weather days and museums.


Family Friendly Events

Canterbury favourites Ben Roddy and Lloyd Hollett

Peter Pan

Fri 24 Nov 2017 - Sun 14 Jan 2018

Herne Bay Pier Winter Wonderland

Herne Bay Pier Winter Wonderland

Sat 16 - Sat 23 Dec 2017

Santa In Love

Santa In Love

Tue 19 Dec 2017

The Nutcracker

The Nutcracker

Sun 24 Dec 2017

The Nutcracker

The Nutcracker

Wed 27 Dec 2017

The Nutcracker

The Nutcracker

Thu 28 Dec 2017

The Nutcracker

The Nutcracker

Fri 29 Dec 2017

The Nutcracker

The Nutcracker

Sat 30 Dec 2017

Dick Whittington and his Cat

Dick Whittington and his Cat

Thu 11 - Sun 14 Jan 2018

Playhouse Theatre Whitstable

Robin Hood & the Babes in the Wood

Wed 17 - Fri 19 Jan 2018

Playhouse Theatre Whitstable

Robin Hood & the Babes in the Wood

Wed 24 - Fri 26 Jan 2018

Shrek: The Musical

Shrek

Wed 11 - Sun 22 Jul 2018

Badger at wildwood trust, herne bay

Animal Attractions

The district's wildlife parks are a must for great family days out.

Animal Attractions

exterior walls of the Canterbury Norman Castle in Canterbury

Family Attractions

There's always something fun for children of all ages to enjoy in  the Canterbury district.

Family Attractions

Search See and Do

Type of Item

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Item Name

 
 
front cover of the Visit Canterbury Holiday Guide 2017

Follow us on:

Facebook Icon Twitter Icon Instagram Icon Pinterest Icon
You are accepting third-party cookies. powered by NVG