search

Arts and Culture in Canterbury, Whitstable and Herne Bay

There is a huge variety of arts and cultural things to see and do in Canterbury, Whitstable and Herne Bay. Whether you want to visit a museum, see some fantastic local artwork in one of the many galleries, take a trip to the theatre or cinema or enjoy the critically acclaimed Canterbury Festival, there is something to suit everyone's taste.

art gallery inside the Beaney House of Art and Knowledge

Arts

Explore art galleries and more in Canterbury, Whitstable and Herne Bay.

Arts

inside the Beaney House of Art and Knowledge museum in Canterbury

Museums

Museums in Canterbury, Whitstable and Herne Bay.

Museums

Exterior of the Marlowe Theatre in Canterbury

Theatre & Cinema

Discover our theatres and cinemas in Canterbury, Whitstable and Herne Bay.

Theatre & Cinema

painting workshop with paintbrushes

Workshops

Experience something new with a workshop in Canterbury, Whitstable and Herne Bay.

Workshops


Arts & Culture Events in Canterbury, Whitstable and Herne Bay

The Seaside Museum, Herne Bay

Delving into Deco Dress

Sat 18 Nov 2017 - Sun 21 Jan 2018

Canterbury favourites Ben Roddy and Lloyd Hollett

Peter Pan

Fri 24 Nov 2017 - Sun 14 Jan 2018

© Tim Stubbings

Oh Yes It Is!

Sat 25 Nov 2017 - Sun 18 Feb 2018

Santa In Love

Santa In Love

Tue 19 Dec 2017

Albion Christmas Band

Albion Christmas Band

Tue 19 Dec 2017

The Nutcracker

The Nutcracker

Sun 24 Dec 2017

The Nutcracker

The Nutcracker

Wed 27 Dec 2017

The Nutcracker

The Nutcracker

Thu 28 Dec 2017

The Nutcracker

The Nutcracker

Fri 29 Dec 2017

The Nutcracker

The Nutcracker

Sat 30 Dec 2017

Dick Whittington and his Cat

Dick Whittington and his Cat

Thu 11 - Sun 14 Jan 2018

Crazy For You

Crazy For You

Tue 16 - Sat 20 Jan 2018

Playhouse Theatre Whitstable

Robin Hood & the Babes in the Wood

Wed 17 - Fri 19 Jan 2018

Festivals

Discover Festivals in Canterbury, Whitstable and Herne Bay.

Festivals

Canterbury Culture Events

Canterbury Culture logo

Arts and Cultural events in Canterbury, Whitstable and Herne Bay.

Canterbury Culture

Literary Connections in and around Canterbury

Canterbury has been home to poets and playwrights and an inspiration to the writers of English literature through the centuries. From Chaucer to Chitty Chitty Bang Bang, there is a wide range of literary connections to be found in and around Canterbury.

Find out more

Follow us on:

Facebook Icon Twitter Icon Instagram Icon Pinterest Icon
You are accepting third-party cookies. powered by NVG