search

Arts and Culture in Canterbury, Whitstable and Herne Bay

There is a huge variety of arts and cultural things to see and do in Canterbury, Whitstable and Herne Bay. Whether you want to visit a museum, see some fantastic local artwork in one of the many galleries, take a trip to the theatre or cinema or enjoy the critically acclaimed Canterbury Festival, there is something to suit everyone's taste.

art gallery inside the Beaney House of Art and Knowledge

Arts

Explore art galleries and more in Canterbury, Whitstable and Herne Bay.

Arts

inside the Beaney House of Art and Knowledge museum in Canterbury

Museums

Museums in Canterbury, Whitstable and Herne Bay.

Museums

Exterior of the Marlowe Theatre in Canterbury

Theatre & Cinema

Discover our theatres and cinemas in Canterbury, Whitstable and Herne Bay.

Theatre & Cinema

painting workshop with paintbrushes

Workshops

Experience something new with a workshop in Canterbury, Whitstable and Herne Bay.

Workshops


Arts & Culture Events in Canterbury, Whitstable and Herne Bay

© Tim Stubbings

Oh Yes It Is!

Sat 25 Nov 2017 - Sun 18 Feb 2018

Playhouse Theatre Whitstable

Robin Hood & the Babes in the Wood

Wed 24 - Fri 26 Jan 2018

The Seaside Museum, Herne Bay

Leisure and Pleasure photographic exhibition

Sat 27 Jan - Sun 18 Mar 2018

Of Mice And Men

Of Mice And Men

Mon 29 Jan - Sat 3 Feb 2018

Jack Jones

Jack Jones

Fri 9 Feb 2018

Playhouse Theatre Whitstable

Dire Straits: uk

Fri 9 Feb 2018

Playhouse Theatre Whitstable

Belle Family in Wonderland

Sat 10 Feb 2018

Playhouse Theatre Whitstable

Phil Beer

Fri 16 Feb 2018

Philharmonia Orchestra

Philharmonia Orchestra

Sat 17 Feb 2018

Clare Hammond

Clare Hammond - piano

Sun 18 Feb 2018

The Band

The Band

Tue 20 Feb - Sat 3 Mar 2018

The Band

John Smith

Wed 21 Feb 2018

Playhouse Theatre Whitstable

Simply Swing

Fri 23 Feb 2018

The Russian State Ballet Of Siberia

Swan Lake

Mon 5 - Wed 7 Mar 2018

The Russian State Ballet Of Siberia

Cinderella

Thu 8 Mar 2018

Festivals

Discover Festivals in Canterbury, Whitstable and Herne Bay.

Festivals

Canterbury Culture Events

Canterbury Culture logo

Arts and Cultural events in Canterbury, Whitstable and Herne Bay.

Canterbury Culture

Literary Connections in and around Canterbury

Canterbury has been home to poets and playwrights and an inspiration to the writers of English literature through the centuries. From Chaucer to Chitty Chitty Bang Bang, there is a wide range of literary connections to be found in and around Canterbury.

Find out more

Follow us on:

Facebook Icon Twitter Icon Instagram Icon Pinterest Icon
You are accepting third-party cookies. powered by NVG