search

Arts and Culture in Canterbury, Whitstable and Herne Bay

There is a huge variety of arts and cultural things to see and do in Canterbury, Whitstable and Herne Bay. Whether you want to visit a museum, see some fantastic local artwork in one of the many galleries, take a trip to the theatre or cinema or enjoy the critically acclaimed Canterbury Festival, there is something to suit everyone's taste.

art gallery inside the Beaney House of Art and Knowledge

Arts

Explore art galleries and more in Canterbury, Whitstable and Herne Bay.

Arts

inside the Beaney House of Art and Knowledge museum in Canterbury

Museums

Museums in Canterbury, Whitstable and Herne Bay.

Museums

Exterior of the Marlowe Theatre in Canterbury

Theatre & Cinema

Discover our theatres and cinemas in Canterbury, Whitstable and Herne Bay.

Theatre & Cinema

painting workshop with paintbrushes

Workshops

Experience something new with a workshop in Canterbury, Whitstable and Herne Bay.

Workshops


Arts & Culture Events in Canterbury, Whitstable and Herne Bay

Cartoonists All At The Sea

Cartoonists All At The Sea

Sat 8 Jul - Sun 10 Sep 2017

Mamma Mia! © Littlestar

Mamma Mia!

Tue 11 - Sat 29 Jul 2017

Martin Rowson Exhibition

Martin Rowson

Tue 25 Jul - Sun 13 Aug 2017

The Seaside Museum, Herne Bay

Tightlines

Sun 16 Jul - Sun 12 Nov 2017

Time and Tide: Maritime Heritage Experience

Time and Tide: Maritime Heritage Experience

Sat 22 Jul - Sun 6 Aug 2017

Playhouse Theatre Whitstable

Nunsense: The Mega - Musical Version

Wed 26 - Sat 29 Jul 2017

Talk

Talk

Thu 27 - Sat 29 Jul 2017

The Play That Goes Wrong

The Play That Goes Wrong

Mon 31 Jul - Sat 5 Aug 2017

BayFest

BayFest

Tue 1 - Thu 31 Aug 2017

Sole People

Sole People

Tue 1 - Thu 31 Aug 2017

Curb Pilots

Curb Pilots

Fri 4 Aug 2017

Flogging A Dead Horse - The Big Picture

Flogging A Dead Horse - The Big Picture

Sat 5 - Mon 28 Aug 2017

Ladysmith Black Mambazo

Ladysmith Black Mambazo

Mon 7 Aug 2017

Tony Christie

Tony Christie

Tue 8 Aug 2017

Festivals

Discover Festivals in Canterbury, Whitstable and Herne Bay.

Festivals

Canterbury Culture Events

Canterbury Culture logo

Arts and Cultural events in Canterbury, Whitstable and Herne Bay.

Canterbury Culture

Literary Connections in and around Canterbury

Canterbury has been home to poets and playwrights and an inspiration to the writers of English literature through the centuries. From Chaucer to Chitty Chitty Bang Bang, there is a wide range of literary connections to be found in and around Canterbury.

Find out more

Follow us on:

Facebook Icon Twitter Icon Instagram Icon Pinterest Icon
You are accepting third-party cookies. powered by NVG