search

What's on in Canterbury & the Surrounding Area

Canterbury events 2016 include; theatre, dance, week-long traditional festivals to day carnivals, classic car shows to international food fairs and live music to outdoor theatre, it's all here and awaiting your visit. Take a look through the events in Canterbury to find out what is coming up.

Please be advised that events in the Canterbury district may be subject to change. Before making your travel plans we suggest you contact the event organisers to confirm details.

 This Month | Next Month July | August |  September | October |  November 

December

Featured Event

Canterbury Comedy Festival

Canterbury Comedy Fringe Festival

Thu 12 May - Sat 18 Jun 2016

Canterbury Cathedral Open Gardens

Open Gardens

Sat 28 May 2016

Canterbury Cathedral Open Gardens

Open Gardens

Sun 29 May 2016

Canterbury Children's Festival

Canterbury Childrens Festival

Mon 30 May - Sat 4 Jun 2016

Whitstable Biennale 2016

Whitstable Biennale

Sat 4 - Sun 12 Jun 2016

Let It Be

Let It Be

Mon 6 - Sat 11 Jun 2016

Sci-Fi By The Sea

Sci-Fi By The Sea

Sun 19 Jun 2016

Summer Party Night

Summer Party Night

Sat 9 Jul 2016

Whitstable Oyster Festival 2016

Whitstable Oyster Festival

Fri 22 - Sun 31 Jul 2016

Herne Bay Bus Rally

Herne Bay Bus Rally

Sun 7 Aug 2016

Herne Bay Airshow © Alan Porter

Herne Bay Airshow

Sun 14 Aug 2016

Herne Bay Festival

Herne Bay Festival

Sat 20 - Sun 28 Aug 2016

bOing! International Family Festival

bOing! International Family Festival

Sat 27 - Sun 28 Aug 2016

Canterbury Food and Drink Festival

Canterbury Food and Drink Festival

Fri 23 - Sun 25 Sep 2016

Canterbury Festival

Canterbury Festival

Sat 15 Oct - Sat 5 Nov 2016

Do you have an event taking place in the Canterbury district you would like us to include in our events diary? Please send us the details.

Today's Events

Find out what events are taking place today in Canterbury, Whitstable and Herne Bay. 

Today's Events

Canterbury Ticket Shop wording on a black background
Canterbury Festival logo

What's On

loading...
<December 2016>
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
loading...

To see more events, search here...

Follow us on:

Facebook Icon Twitter Icon Instagram Icon Pinterest Icon
You are accepting third-party cookies. powered by NVG