search

Herne Bay

Love every second of Herne Bay - a traditional, friendly seaside town on the north Kent coast, perfect for families and fun days out. Only seven miles from the historic city of Canterbury, with two miles of splendid coastline offering seaside favourites such as candyfloss, ice cream parlous, cafés and friendly local pubs. Herne Bay offers a combination of relaxation and fun, with great award-winning beaches lined with brightly coloured beach huts, reflecting the great character of this tranquil seaside town.

What's on in Herne Bay

International Radio Drama Festival

International Radio Drama Festival

Mon 20 - Sat 25 Feb 2017

Reflections: Journal writing for well-being

Reflections: Journal writing for well-being

Mon 16 Jan - Mon 20 Feb 2017

Kai Hoffman

Jazz Singing Class

Wed 22 Feb - Wed 8 Mar 2017

B-Creative Kids Art Club

B-Creative Kids Art Club

Fri 24 Feb 2017

Thai Boxing

Thai Boxing

Fri 24 - Mon 27 Feb 2017

Sketch Jam

Sketch Jam

Sun 26 Feb 2017

B-Creative Kids Art Club

B-Creative Kids Art Club

Fri 3 Mar 2017

Jazz Singing Workshop

Jazz Singing Workshop

Sat 4 Mar 2017

SRP Toy Fair

SRP Toy Fair

Sun 5 Mar 2017

Kai Hoffman

Jazz Singing Class

Wed 15 Mar 2017

Seed and Plant Swap

Seed and Plant Swap

Sat 18 Mar 2017

Seeds of Change

Seeds of Change

Sat 18 Mar 2017

Kai Hoffman

Jazz Singing Class

Wed 22 Mar 2017

Wedding Open Day

Wedding Open Day

Sun 26 Mar 2017

Kai Hoffman

Jazz Singing Class

Wed 29 Mar 2017

Strode Park Easter Egg Hunt

Easter Egg Hunt

Sat 15 Apr 2017

You'll find plenty of things to do and there's something for everyone. Enjoy seaside picnics with friends and family. Enjoy the coastline, nature and wildlife on walking and cycling trails through the coastal park or visit some of the historic attractions, museums and art galleries along the cultural trail. Summer is packed full of popular events and festivals that celebrate Herne Bay's identity and for water sport enthusiasts the clean waters are perfect for sailing and jet-skiing.

A pedestrian-friendly shopping centre environment is just off the seafront offering plenty of places to stop off, shop and relax, with an array of independent shops and places to eat.

Search Things to See and Do

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

Where to Park in Herne Bay

Find out more about where to park in Herne Bay

Where to Park

Coastal Guide 2016/17

Herne Bay and Whitstable Coastal Guide front cover 2016/17

Download the latest Coastal Guide for Herne Bay and Whitstable.

Download

Follow us on:

Facebook Icon Twitter Icon Instagram Icon Pinterest Icon
You are accepting third-party cookies. powered by NVG