search

Herne Bay

Love every second of Herne Bay - a traditional, friendly seaside town on the north Kent coast, perfect for families and fun days out. Only seven miles from the historic city of Canterbury, with two miles of splendid coastline offering seaside favourites such as candyfloss, ice cream parlous, cafés and friendly local pubs. Herne Bay offers a combination of relaxation and fun, with great award-winning beaches lined with brightly coloured beach huts, reflecting the great character of this tranquil seaside town.

What's on in Herne Bay

The Seaside Museum, Herne Bay

Half Term Family Workshop

Wed 31 May 2017

Healing Poppets Workshop

Healing Poppets Workshop

Sun 4 Jun 2017

Wafaa Clayson

A Mixture of Arts

Tue 6 - Sun 11 Jun 2017

Jazz Singing Class - Kai Hoffman

Jazz Singing Class

Wed 7 Jun 2017

Madonna Tribute Night

Madonna Tribute Night

Sat 10 Jun 2017

Sketch Jam

Sketch Jam

Sun 11 Jun 2017

Tea Dance

Tea Dance

Sun 11 Jun 2017

Herne Bay Little Theatre

Visiting Hour

Mon 12 - Sat 17 Jun 2017

Jazz Singing Class - Kai Hoffman

Jazz Singing Class

Wed 14 Jun 2017

Jazz Singing Class - Kai Hoffman

Jazz Singing Class

Wed 21 Jun 2017

Mamma Jump

Mamma Jump

Sat 24 Jun 2017

Sci-5 by the Sea, Herne Bay

Sci-5 by the Sea

Sun 25 Jun 2017

Jazz Singing Class - Kai Hoffman

Jazz Singing Class

Wed 28 Jun 2017

Electric Folk

Local & Live Triple Bill

Fri 30 Jun 2017

Miss Kiddy & The Cads

Miss Kiddy & The Cads

Sun 2 Jul 2017

Model Village

Model Village

Sun 2 Jul 2017

Northern Soul DJ Night

Northern Soul DJ Night

Fri 7 Jul 2017

Stepping Out 2 Night

Stepping Out 2 Night

Sat 8 Jul 2017

A Night in Nashville

A Night in Nashville

Sat 15 Jul 2017


You'll find plenty of things to do and there's something for everyone. Enjoy seaside picnics with friends and family. Enjoy the coastline, nature and wildlife on walking and cycling trails through the coastal park or visit some of the historic attractions, museums and art galleries along the cultural trail. Summer is packed full of popular events and festivals that celebrate Herne Bay's identity and for water sport enthusiasts the clean waters are perfect for sailing and jet-skiing.

A pedestrian-friendly shopping centre environment is just off the seafront offering plenty of places to stop off, shop and relax, with an array of independent shops and places to eat.

Search Things to See and Do

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

Where to Park in Herne Bay

Find out more about where to park in Herne Bay

Where to Park

You are accepting third-party cookies. powered by NVG