search

Herne Bay

Love every second of Herne Bay - a traditional, friendly seaside town on the north Kent coast, perfect for families and fun days out. Only seven miles from the historic city of Canterbury, with two miles of splendid coastline offering seaside favourites such as candyfloss, ice cream parlous, cafés and friendly local pubs. Herne Bay offers a combination of relaxation and fun, with great award-winning beaches lined with brightly coloured beach huts, reflecting the great character of this tranquil seaside town.

What's on in Herne Bay

A Path Less Travelled

A Path Less Travelled

Mon 27 Mar - Sat 8 Apr 2017

Northern Soul DJ Night

Northern Soul DJ Night

Fri 31 Mar 2017

Easter Egg Eggsxtra!

Easter Egg Eggsxtra!

Mon 3 Apr 2017

Original Print Fair

Original Print Fair

Tue 4 - Sun 9 Apr 2017

Taking a Line for a Walk

Taking a Line for a Walk

Wed 5 - Sun 9 Apr 2017

Easter Bonnet Workshop

Easter Bonnet Workshop

Fri 7 Apr 2017

A Tale of Three Cities

A Tale of Three Cities

Mon 10 - Sun 23 Apr 2017

Easter Egg Eggsxtra!

Easter Egg Eggsxtra!

Mon 10 Apr 2017

Easter Cross Workshop

Easter Cross Workshop

Fri 14 Apr 2017

Strode Park Easter Egg Hunt

Easter Egg Hunt

Sat 15 Apr 2017

Tea Dance

Tea Dance

Mon 17 Apr 2017

The History of the Cinque Ports

The History of the Cinque Ports

Tue 18 Apr - Tue 16 May 2017

Kai Hoffman

Jazz Singing Class

Wed 19 Apr - Wed 3 May 2017

Craft and Gift Fair

Craft and Gift Fair

Sat 22 Apr 2017

Craft and Gift Fair

Craft and Gift Fair

Sun 23 Apr 2017

Vertical

Vertical

Tue 25 - Sun 30 Apr 2017

Tea Dance

Tea Dance

Mon 1 May 2017

You'll find plenty of things to do and there's something for everyone. Enjoy seaside picnics with friends and family. Enjoy the coastline, nature and wildlife on walking and cycling trails through the coastal park or visit some of the historic attractions, museums and art galleries along the cultural trail. Summer is packed full of popular events and festivals that celebrate Herne Bay's identity and for water sport enthusiasts the clean waters are perfect for sailing and jet-skiing.

A pedestrian-friendly shopping centre environment is just off the seafront offering plenty of places to stop off, shop and relax, with an array of independent shops and places to eat.

Search Things to See and Do

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

Where to Park in Herne Bay

Find out more about where to park in Herne Bay

Where to Park

Coastal Guide 2016/17

Herne Bay and Whitstable Coastal Guide front cover 2016/17

Download the latest Coastal Guide for Herne Bay and Whitstable.

Download

Follow us on:

Facebook Icon Twitter Icon Instagram Icon Pinterest Icon
You are accepting third-party cookies. powered by NVG