search

Herne Bay

Love every second of Herne Bay - a traditional, friendly seaside town on the north Kent coast, perfect for families and fun days out. Only seven miles from the historic city of Canterbury, with two miles of splendid coastline offering seaside favourites such as candyfloss, ice cream parlous, cafés and friendly local pubs. Herne Bay offers a combination of relaxation and fun, with great award-winning beaches lined with brightly coloured beach huts, reflecting the great character of this tranquil seaside town.

What's on in Herne Bay

The Seaside Museum, Herne Bay

Tightlines

Sat 16 Sep - Sun 12 Nov 2017

Acting for Adults

Acting for Adults

Wed 20 Sep 2017

The Bay Rays

The Bay Rays

Fri 22 Sep 2017

Gary Studley

Sound Lines: Spoken Word

Sun 24 Sep 2017

The Seaside Museum, Herne Bay

Crafternoons

Mon 25 Sep 2017

Acting for Adults

Acting for Adults

Wed 27 Sep 2017

Herne Bay Little Theatre

Dead Guilty

Mon 2 - Sat 7 Oct 2017

Acting for Adults

Acting for Adults

Wed 4 Oct 2017

Craft and Gift Fair

Craft and Gift Fair

Sat 7 Oct 2017

Craft and Gift Fair

Craft and Gift Fair

Sun 8 Oct 2017

Produce and Craft Market, Herne Bay

Produce and Craft Market

Sun 8 Oct 2017

Acting for Adults

Acting for Adults

Wed 11 Oct 2017

Festival Walks

Herne Windmill Environs

Tue 17 Oct 2017

Acting for Adults

Acting for Adults

Wed 18 Oct 2017

Gary Studley

Sound Lines: Spoken Word

Sun 22 Oct 2017

Wedding Open Day

Wedding Open Day

Sun 22 Oct 2017

The Seaside Museum, Herne Bay

Crafternoons

Mon 23 Oct 2017

Acting for Adults

Acting for Adults

Wed 25 Oct 2017

Acting for Adults

Acting for Adults

Wed 1 Nov 2017


You'll find plenty of things to do and there's something for everyone. Enjoy seaside picnics with friends and family. Enjoy the coastline, nature and wildlife on walking and cycling trails through the coastal park or visit some of the historic attractions, museums and art galleries along the cultural trail. Summer is packed full of popular events and festivals that celebrate Herne Bay's identity and for water sport enthusiasts the clean waters are perfect for sailing and jet-skiing.

A pedestrian-friendly shopping centre environment is just off the seafront offering plenty of places to stop off, shop and relax, with an array of independent shops and places to eat.

Herne Bay Selfie Trail
Search See & Do
 

Where to Park in Herne Bay

Find out more about where to park in Herne Bay

Where to Park

Follow us on:

Facebook Icon Twitter Icon Instagram Icon Pinterest Icon
You are accepting third-party cookies. powered by NVG