search

image for Talk item typeGoodbye to All That at The Beaney House of Art & Knowledgeadd to shortlist

  • Beautiful South Awards Highly Commended

Reading, Thu 16 Oct 2014, free entry

ARTS COUNCIL ACCREDITED BEAUTIFUL SOUTH HIGHL COMM

The Beaney House of Art & Knowledge

The Beaney House of Art & Knowledge

© Guy Gardener
Materials and Masters Gallery

Materials and Masters Gallery

© Tim Stubbings
Explorers and Collectors Gallery

Explorers and Collectors Gallery

© Tim Stubbings

Contact

The Beaney House of Art and Knowledge

01227 862162

Address

18 High Street,
Canterbury,
CT1 2RA

Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 6 Sep - Sun 4 Jan Alternative Stories
Thu 1 May - Wed 31 Dec Armchair Artist Residency
Sat 30 Aug - Sun 28 Sep Diane Smalley
Sat 6 Sep - Sun 4 Jan In Remembrance
Fri 12 Sep - Fri 19 Dec KCA Health Walks
Fri 8 Aug - Sun 2 Nov Taylor Wessing Photographic Protrait Prize 2013

Details

Readings from Robert Graves' raw autobiography of life in the trenches during World War 1 accompanied by related images followed by an open discussion on World War 1 literature.

Event details

Dates Times
Thu 16 Oct 2014 18:30 to 19:30
Located in the Front Room.

Prices

Free entry

Advance booking required.

Buy souvenirs and tickets

Location

Directions

See location of The Beaney House of Art and Knowledge on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TR 148578  Lat: 51.27968 Long: 1.07946

Located in the high street adjacent to Best Lane.

Parking: with charge

Accessible by Public Transport: 1 mile from Canterbury West station

  • Museum logos

    Individual Membership

    Canterbury Visitor Centre £30.00-£45.00

    If this is a gift, please indicate this in the notes when purchasing, and include the recipient's name, address, phone and email address.

  • Museum logos

    Membership Plus a Guest

    Canterbury Visitor Centre £35.00-£50.00

    If your membership is a gift, please indicate this in the notes when purchasing, and include the recipients' name(s), address, phone and email address.

You are accepting third-party cookies. powered by NVG