search

Explore

 

Explore the newly refurbished building and its collections from Thomas Sidney Cooper's paintings in the Garden Room to Laura Thomas's stunning Museumaker Window in The Kitchen.

 

Thomas Sidney Cooper painting, View of Canterbury from Tonford on display at the Beaney Art Museum and Library

Highlights

Discover highlights from the Beaney's collections including Thomas Sidney Cooper's View of Canterbury from Tonford and our very own mummified cat.

Dutch stained glass window in the stairwell at the Beaney Art Museum and Library

Explore the Beaney

Discover the rooms and galleries within the newly refurbished Beaney Art Museum and Library.

 

 

Harriet Halhed, Little Girl at the Door, on display at the Beaney Art Museum and Library

Collections

Explore the permanent collections on display at the Beaney from ancient Egyptian artefacts to paintings by local artists such as Thomas Sidney Cooper.

man and child exploring at the Beaney Art Museum and Library

Did you know?

The original Beaney Institute cost £16,000 to build in 1899. Click below to discover more interesting facts about the Beaney.

 

 

Follow the beaney on:

Upcoming Special Exhibitions

Lure: Kate MccGwire - Saturday 29 March to Sunday 27 April

 
 

Events & Exhibitions

Of Mice and Men: Drawings by Brian Francis - Saturday 29 March to Sunday 6 July

Crafty Kids - Espression Arts - Tuesday 15 April to Wednesday 16 April

Beautiful Birds - Tuesday 17 April

Jumping Beaneys: Easter Egg Hunt - Friday 18 April, 10.30am to 11.30am

Radio Arts Showcase - Saturday 19 April to Sunday 27 April

Kipling & Trix - Thursday 24 April, 6.30pm to 7.30pm

Brownies Big Birthday Exhibition - Saturday 3 May to Sunday 1 June