Visit Canterbury, Whitstable and Herne Bay for Great Days Out
search

Visit Canterbury, Whitstable and Herne Bay for Great Days Out


Welcome to the fabulous district of Canterbury, including Herne Bay and Whitstable coastal resorts with their beautiful beach fronts and the surrounding Countryside. You can now book your accommodation in Canterbury online, find out about upcoming events, choose somewhere to eat and discover our fantastic range of tourist attractions and things to see and do, all here in one place.

Compare Fleet Insurance banner advert

Featured Events

Canterbury Comedy Festival

Canterbury Comedy Fringe Festival

Thu 12 May - Sat 18 Jun 2016

Canterbury Cathedral Open Gardens

Open Gardens

Sat 28 May 2016

Canterbury Cathedral Open Gardens

Open Gardens

Sun 29 May 2016

Canterbury Children's Festival

Canterbury Childrens Festival

Mon 30 May - Sat 4 Jun 2016

Whitstable Biennale 2016

Whitstable Biennale

Sat 4 - Sun 12 Jun 2016

Let It Be

Let It Be

Mon 6 - Sat 11 Jun 2016

Sci-Fi By The Sea

Sci-Fi By The Sea

Sun 19 Jun 2016

Summer Party Night

Summer Party Night

Sat 9 Jul 2016

Whitstable Oyster Festival 2016

Whitstable Oyster Festival

Fri 22 - Sun 31 Jul 2016

Herne Bay Bus Rally

Herne Bay Bus Rally

Sun 7 Aug 2016

Herne Bay Airshow © Alan Porter

Herne Bay Airshow

Sun 14 Aug 2016

Herne Bay Festival

Herne Bay Festival

Sat 20 - Sun 28 Aug 2016

bOing! International Family Festival

bOing! International Family Festival

Sat 27 - Sun 28 Aug 2016

Canterbury Food and Drink Festival

Canterbury Food and Drink Festival

Fri 23 - Sun 25 Sep 2016

Canterbury Festival

Canterbury Festival

Sat 15 Oct - Sat 5 Nov 2016

Experience Canterbury's history and heritage, see our stunning architecture and world famous buildings. Enjoy a day out in Canterbury UK and visit the magnificent Canterbury Cathedral, have a relaxing short break or longer fun-filled family holiday at the seaside in Herne Bay or Whitstable. Canterbury tourism has the perfect blend of city, coast and countryside, ensuring that however varied your interests are you will be spoilt for choice. Come and enjoy our beautiful coastline and countryside and our breathtaking heritage and culture. After all, Canterbury is simply inspirational.

Book Your Stay in Canterbury, Whitstable and Herne Bay

 
Visit Canterbury Holiday Guide 2016 front cover

Follow us on:

Facebook Icon Twitter Icon Instagram Icon Pinterest Icon
You are accepting third-party cookies. powered by NVG


You are accepting third-party cookies. powered by NVG