search

Henry Moore - Special Exhibitions Room

Please note this exhibition has now finished.

Drawings and small sculptures by one of the greatest artists of the twentieth century, who spent his formative years living near Canterbury. Works on display span five decades, from early life drawings to abstract compositions and figure sculptures.

Photographs taken by the artist while living and working near Canterbury, lent by the Henry Moore Foundation, provide local context.

An Arts Council Collection Exhibition from Southbank Centre.

 

 

Seated Figure 1933 on display at the Beaney Art Museum and Library. © The Henry Moore Foundation. All Rights Reserved, DACS 2012 / www.henry-moore.org


Seated Figure 1933 © The Henry Moore Foundation. All Rights Reserved, DACS 2012 / www.henry-moore.org

Follow the beaney on:

Upcoming Special Exhibitions

Lure: Kate MccGwire - Saturday 29 March to Sunday 27 April

 
 

Events & Exhibitions

Of Mice and Men: Drawings by Brian Francis - Saturday 29 March to Sunday 6 July

Crafty Kids - Espression Arts - Tuesday 15 April to Wednesday 16 April

Beautiful Birds - Tuesday 17 April

Jumping Beaneys: Easter Egg Hunt - Friday 18 April, 10.30am to 11.30am

Radio Arts Showcase - Saturday 19 April to Sunday 27 April

Kipling & Trix - Thursday 24 April, 6.30pm to 7.30pm

Brownies Big Birthday Exhibition - Saturday 3 May to Sunday 1 June

Improv4... Wellbeing - Sunday 4 May, 11am to 3pm

Sounds New Poets - Tuesday 6 May to Thursday 8 May, 12pm to 2pm

Dementia Awareness Week - Monday 19 May to Saturday 24 May

Old Teddy Bears, Rupert Bear and Bagpuss - Thursday 22 May, 6pm to 7pm

 
 

Email sign-up

Have details of our latest exhibitions and events sent straight to your inbox